Testimonials

We have received lots of lovely feedback over the years and are grateful for it.  Here's what some of our clients have said about All Design:

Testimonials

“I contacted Paul at All Design (Scotland) Limited to assist with a late warrant application.

Paul took care of the warrant application and associated documentation to suit the work carried out.

The work then progressed to completion in a very satisfactory manner.

Mr. McMillan.”

Mr McMillan, February 2018

“We contacted Paul last year regarding a garage conversion we were about to embark on.
Paul initially met with ourselves to discuss our thoughts and wants, and then led us through
the full turnkey cycle from drawings submission, building warrant approval, tender
submission and award, and project management throughout. Audrey kept us abreast of
everything that was happening so we knew where we were at all stages of the build.
One added bonus was the recommendation of the builder (Andrew Robertson) who All
Design had used on previous projects, and proved to be an excellent addition to the team
whilst providing an outstanding service.
Our dealings with All Design were nothing short of first class, and we would have no
hesitation in using, or recommending, All Design for any future projects we may have.”

Glen Ross, February, 2015

"All-Design have been very friendly and professional to work with. They project managed all the works associated with our extension - from planning consent and contractor appointment right through to completion - certificate granted with no issues at all. Costs and staged payments are clearly explained so there are no surprises as works progress.

We would look no further for any future projects and would confidently recommend them to anyone planning building work on their property."

David & Alison Buchan, Aberdeen - August 2017

"All-Design have been very friendly and professional to work with. They project managed all the works associated with our extension - from planning consent and contractor appointment right through to completion - certificate granted with no issues at all. Costs and staged payments are clearly explained so there are no surprises as works progress.

We would look no further for any future projects and would confidently recommend them to anyone planning building work on their property."

David & Alison Buchan, Aberdeen - August 2017

"When we wanted to have a substantial addition to our property, we firstly assessed a number of Companies that offered to undertake the design and project management of the work.

Of the three Companies that offered to do the work, we chose to give the work to All-Design (Scotland) Ltd.

This was mainly because of the confidence we had in Paul Walber. In the initial discussion, Paul proposed deisgn ideas that enhanced our basic initial requirements.

Throughout, Paul was very thorough and professional, but always had time to consider what we wanted. He would also take a comprehensive view of the ancillary needs of the project e.g. environmental issues.

The drafting of drawings for the modifications were first class and I'm cretain, contributed to the smooth prgressing of the modifications through the planning process.

We'd have no hesitation in appointing All-Design (Scotland) Limited and Paul Walber for any future building projects."

John Welding, Milltimber, Aberdeen - May 2017

"Audrey and Paul have been very efficient and helpful during our unusual extension work. Paul was very knowledgeable about what was possible and how to use the space to our advantage. He took on board our needs and ideas and gave us a range of options to work with. He dealt with all the paperwork and kept us informed of the progress of our application. He oversaw the build, ensuring that the correct protocols were followed at every stage. He facilitated meets between the contractor and myself to finalise options on the build and discuss additional costs and changes as they arose. He was always quick to respond to emails or calls and arranged meetings in short time frames to ensure as little delay as possible. his initial timescales on the project were also very reasonable.

He was very honest about appointing contractors and gave insight into what he felt their strengths were with examples from previous work he had seen. He showed a great deal of professionalism and it was easy to trust his opinions and instincts. As it worked out this worked in our favour as the chosen contractor (recommended by Paul) was also fantastic and together they have given us plenty of additional functional space to expand our family.

Paul and Audrey didn't stop there as well as being on hand during the renovations for alterations to the plans they were quick to ensure snagging was completed and have reacted quickly to other issues that have arisen, in fact one issue was resolved before I had officially reported it to them!

I would recommend Paul and Audrey to anyone wishing to extend their home."

Laura Moore, Bridge of Don, Aberdeen - May 2017

"Following a flooding event at our house we decided to make some additional changes to the internal layout of the house during the rebuild. Paul from All Design performed a site visit and we walked through the various options that were available. Paul quickly provided a fixed price quotation for the work which included a measurement survey, architectural drawings and submission of the building warrant application. The cost was very competitive and the fixed cost element was important on our tight budget. Paul also assured me that the fixed cost would include revisions to the drawings and responses to any questions from building control in relation to the warrant. Paul liaised with my surveyor from the insurance company to walk through the new architectural drawings. In addition, Paul was able to recommend a structural engineering firm to design the necessary structural elements such as additional roof supports and a new picture window that was to be cut into the building.

 The All Design team were very quick to kick off this job and the architectural drawings were prepared and submitted to building control on schedule which was important as the building warrant approval needed to tie-in with the schedule for the flood insurance repairs. Also, very importantly for us, the work was completed on budget. A happy customer!"

Chris Murphy, Dyce - April 2017

"We received approval and drawings through the post today and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your work and persistence in what seemed like a lost cause to us, but turned round by you into reality. Many thanks on behalf of my wife and I."

Mr Girling, Aberdeen - January - May 2017

Chris & Laura Murphy, Dyce - April 2016
Following a flooding event at our house we decided to make some additional changes to the internal layout of the house during the rebuild. Paul from All Design performed a site visit and we walked through the various options that were available. Paul quickly provided a fixed price quotation for the work which included a measurement survey, architectural drawings and submission of the building warrant application. The cost was very competitive and the fixed cost element was important on our tight budget. Paul also assured me that the fixed cost would include revisions to the drawings and responses to any questions from building control in relation to the warrant. Paul liaised with my surveyor from the insurance company to walk through the new architectural drawings. In addition, Paul was able to recommend a structural engineering firm to design the necessary structural elements such as additional roof supports and a new picture window that was to be cut into the building.

The All Design team were very quick to kick off this job and the architectural drawings were prepared and submitted to building control on schedule which was important as the building warrant approval needed to tie-in with the schedule for the flood insurance repairs. Also, very importantly for us, the work was completed on budget. A happy customer!

Chris & Laura Murphy, Dyce - April 2016

"We were very happy with Paul from All-Design in a project to modernise and extend our existing conservatory. We were looking for a smart contemporary look and the design and build have certainly delivered. It was reassuring that Paul was involved from design through to project management and we are very happy with the end result."

Ewan and Julia Wallace, Aberdeen - October 2016

Dear Paul and Audrey,
We are delighted with the space that you have helped to create in our family home.
Thank you,
Alan & Emma Kidd

Alan & Emma Kidd - March 2016

Ken Wright, Aberdeen - February 2016
“We have worked with All Design for nearly 10 years and throughout have been impressed by the professional approach taken by this firm. For the smaller firm to survive customer satisfaction is paramount and in the case of All Design is reflected clearly in the referrals they currently enjoy from their clients.”

Ken Wright, Wright Associates, Aberdeen - February 2016

"We were impressed by Paul's approachability and professionalism during our consultation and will have no hesitation in coming to you when the time is right to revisit our home development plans."

Craig Law, Aberdeen - February 2016

"After carrying out unauthorised modifications and building works at the two HMO properties in my property portfolio, I was ordered by Aberdeen City Council to make both modifications and to obtain building warrants as a matter of urgency. As a result I contacted All Design Scotland (Paul Walber) and to date the service they have provided has been both of a high standard and has been sufficient to satisfy the demands of the council personnel.

They have also proposed longer term solutions which would allow me to utilize extra bedrooms, thereby making at least one of the properties more economically viable.

Their friendly and professional communicative skills have also been of benefit on overcoming most of these problems.

I would therefore recommend All Design for any similar work."

Peter Mearns, Aberdeen - February 2016

“Paul has just completed the design for conversion of my one bedroom flat into two bedroom one. He also successfully completed the application for building warrant with local city council. I must say it was a pure pleasure to work with Paul. From start to finish he demonstrated great professionalism and knowledge. Additionally, everything was done very quickly and efficiently.”

Robert Rodzoch, Aberdeen - December 2015

“I required a 2nd opinion with regards to some modifications which were being carried out on my property. I asked Paul if he would be willing to provide his professional opinion which he duly did immediately and also advised on how to proceed with any potential issues which arose. He also advised on the process of submitting a building warrant amendment and who to contact at local council to avoid any potential delays with amendment. Worth highlighting that Paul never received nor expected a fee for the help/advice which was offered.”

Stuart Anderson - March 2015

“I commissioned Paul at All Design following a search on the Internet and reading the
positive testimonies posted on their website. We were looking to create an extension for a
roomier study which could also serve as a guest room. I was initially concerned that the
extension will not work, as it will have to be done sideways and to the front. Paul's insight
and experience was most invaluable in designing a practical room, securing planning
approval, selecting a building contractor, ensuring and insisting on quality, and minimising
unexpected costs during the construction phase. Our new family room is yet to be completed
but it is already looking lovely. I have been recommending All Design to my friends.”

Babs Akiode, Inverurie – February, 2015

“We first met with Paul, All Design, in August 2013 and discussed our ideas and plans for
converting our loft space into useable space for our growing family.

We finalised the plans in October 2013. We had a few issues with our planner and it took longer than expected to
gain planning permission, but Paul supported us in finding a way to open up communications
with the planning department, which took approx. 6 months. We built a solid case, using
photographs and previous applications from neighbouring houses and showed why our loft
conversion with front dormers was suitable for the street. This took a great deal of time in
preparation and meetings with the council but yet Paul did not give up and continued to
support us in our fight to gain planning permission.

I am in no doubt, that without Paul's technical know how, we would not have been given permission. His design is of the highest
quality so we have set precedence for future plans of front dormers on our road. Paul
assisted us in finding the perfect builder for our project and has been on site weekly, if not
more, throughout the job. He is on­hand to advise, answer questions and reassure at all
times. We are now into February 2015 and 12 weeks into the project.

At the end of the project our house will be a modern 4 bedroom house with open plan living space.”

Mrs Buchan, Potterton -­ February 2015

Glen Ross, February, 2015

"We first contacted Paul Walber of All Design in 2008, when we wanted to build a driveway at the front of our house and, as something of an afterthought which might or might not be built, to extend our existing garage from a double to a triple size. The plans were drawn up quickly and presented to the Council in a timely fashion.

The driveway presented some issues, because it was to open onto a busy main road, but All Design handled these to both our and Aberdeenshire Council Planning Department's satisfaction and the driveway was completed in early 2009.

The garage once we finally decided to go ahead with this, presented other problems, some as a result of design changes we requested after the plans had been approved (sorry Paul!) and others because of supplier product line changes, which necessitated non-material variation requests. These were, once again, handled in a timely and efficient manner by All Design. The build process went smoothly and quickly, after some weather delays in early 2013, and the garage is now fully in use.

Based on our experience, we can definitely recommend All Design (Scotland) Limited."

Mr & Mrs McHattie - June 2013